Latest Articles

Racing Teams

Shell and Team Penske

Through technical partnerships with Ferrari, Ducati and the Shell-Pennzoil team in NASCAR, Shell has the most extreme test bed to develop the best premium products for every Shell customer.

Shell and MotoGP

Shell's innovation and development in MotoGP has co-engineered Ducati Corse to more than 30 race victories through a close technical partnership.

Shell and the NHRA

Shell has a significant presence through the Pennzoil and Quaker State brands in the high-powered Nitro classes of the National Hot Rod Association in 2016

Shell scientists work hand-in-hand with Doug Yates and the engineers at Roush Yates Engines to co-engineer special racing oils for the high-powered engines that go into Team Penske's NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and NASCAR XFINITY Series race cars.

The extreme test bed of the NASCAR track helps Shell scientists optimize the special formulation of Pennzoil racing oil that Joey Logano uses to win race in his No. 22 Pennzoil Platinum Ford Fusion. What's even more exciting is that this knowledge, gained at the track, is used to develop the next generation of high quality products for our customers.

Take a look at this exclusive video for a look behind the scenes of how this relationship works and hear from some of the key players that make this combination such a success.

Scuderia Ferrari Uncovered

It takes years of hard work to step into the Scuderia Ferrari Formula One™ garage. You can enter with one click. Launch the Experience.

Launch the experience

Follow the teams and drivers!

Name/Company Twitter Handle Facebook Website link
NASCAR @NASCAR NASCAR www.nascar.com
Team Penske @Team_Penske TeamPenske www.teampenske.com
Joey Logano @joeylogano joeylogano www.joeylogano.com
Brad Keselowski @keselowski BradKeselowski www.bradracing.com
Ryan Blaney @blaney Ryan-Blaney-Racing www.ryanblaney.com
Indy Car @indycar indycar www.indycar.com
Helio Castroneves @h3lio h3lio https://heliocastroneves.com/
Will Power @12WillPower willpower12 http://www.willpower12.com/
Juan Pablo Montoya @jpmontoya jpmontoya www.jpmontoya.com
Simon Pagenaud @SimonPagenaud simonpagenaud http://www.simon-pagenaud.com/
NHRA @NHRA NHRA www.nhra.com
Don Schumacher Racing @shoeracing shoeracing http://www.shoeracing.com/
Matt Hagan @MattHagan_FC MattHaganFC http://matthaganracing.com/
Ron Capps @NAPARonCapps RonCappsFC -
Jack Beckman @FastJackBeckman FastJackBeckman www.gofastjack.com
Tony Schumacher @TonySChumacher_ TonySchumacherTF -
Antron Brown @antronbrown AntronBrownTF www.antronbrown.com
Spencer Massey @SpencMassey SpencerMasseyTF -
Tommy Johnson, Jr @TJJR33 tommyjohnsonjr www.tommyjohnsonjr.com
United Sports Car @UnitedSportsCar UnitedSportsCar www.imsa.com
Rahal Letterman Lanigan @RLLracing Rahal-Letterman-Lanigan-Racing www.rahal.com
Augusto Farfus @augustofarfus AugustoFarfusOfficial www.farfus.com
Bill Auberlen - bill.auberlen -
Bruno Spengler @BrunoSpengler drivelikebrunoofficial www.brunospengler.com
Dirk Werner - dirkwenerracing www.dirk-werner.net
Jens Klingmann @JensKlingmann jens.klingmann.official -
John Edwards @JEdwardsRacing JohnEdwardsRacing www.johnedwardsracing.com
Lucas Luhr @Lucasluhr LucasLuhrOfficial www.lucas-luhr.com